Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Do

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

6 November 2014

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 13 NOVEMBER 2014 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 14 August 2014 (Pages 1 - 4)

- 4. 2014-2020 LEADER PROGRAMME ACCOUNTABLE BODY ROLE
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (to follow)
- 5. SCREEN INDUSTRIES REPORT

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 5 - 18)

- 6. **FEEDBACK ON THE RURAL SCOTLAND IN FOCUS 2014 REPORT**Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 19 24)
- 7. CAPITAL ROADS RECONSTRUCTION PROGRAMME 2014/15 AND ROAD ANNUAL STATUS AND OPTIONS REPORT (ASOR)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 25 - 148)

* 8. DRAFT ROAD SPEED POLICY FRAMEWORK

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services (Pages 149 - 174)

9. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE DEVELOPMENT DAY AND WORK PLAN

Report by Executive Director – Customer Services and Work Plan (Pages 175 - 182)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Iain MacDonald
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor Sandy Taylor
Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Robert Graham MacIntyre
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269